Who Will Be The Next CMD Of HPCL!

PESB shortlists 10 candidates to be interviewed for the coveted post

Public Sector Head Hunter – Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) has shortlisted 10 candidates to be interviewed for the post of Chairman and Managing DIrector of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL). The interview shall be conducted on January 24 in New Delhi. It is noteworthy that the present CMD of HPCL, Shri Mukesh Kumar Surana retires in April, 2022 and now it is amply clear that the government is in no mood to give him any extension.

As per the sources, internal candidate is likely be selected, However, if Mr. Debasish Nanda from IndianOil would be selected, it would be big gain for HPCL, as he has well versified experience of working in Lubes and Engineering in marketing division of IndianOil as well as various functions of Business Development, which includes setting of overseas offices, export of petrochemical and acquisitions of IBP by IndianOil.

The ten candidates who are to be interviewed by the PESB are :-

  1. Mr. M. Venkatesh, Managing Director, Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited
  2. Mr. Pushp Kumar Joshi, Director (HR), HPCL
  3. Mr. Anuj Kumar Jain, ED (LPG), HPCL
  4. Mr. Subodh Batra, ED (Other Units), HPCL
  5. Mr. Kunuru Srinivas, ED (Other Units), HPCL
  6. Mr. Vijay S. Agashe, ED, HPCL
  7. Mr. Debashish Nanda, ED, IOCL
  8. Mr. Sarvanan U, CMD, Madras Fertilizers Limited
  9. Mr. Amitiva Mukherjee, Director (Finance), NMDC
  10. Dr. Jaideep Gupta, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, Indian Railways Service of Electrical Engineering, Ministry of Railways

Related Articles

Back to top button