AIACE Felicitates A.K. Rana, Advisor (Mining) For Exemplary Role In Rescue Of 41 Labourers Trapped In Silkyara Tunnel

Shri Manoj Kumar, CMD, CMPDI presented a shawl and Certificate of Appreciation on behalf of AIACE, to Shri A.K. Rana

All India Association of Coal Executives (AIACE), today felicitated Shri A.K. Rana, Ex- Director, CMPDIL and Advisor (Mining) for his exemplary rescue operations for persons trapped in Uttarakhand Tunnel mishap.

The felicitation function was held at CMPDI Office, Ranchi. Shri A.K. Rana, Advisor (Mining), played a pivotal role in Silkyara tunnel rescue operations as a key member of CIL rescue team. Coal India Limited had been roped in along with other agencies to carry out rescue operations as it has a dedicated rescue department in every subsidiary. This team swung into action during its rescue mission at Silkyara.

After welcome of CMD, Directors, and other officials, Shri A.K. Singh, General Secretary, AIACE Ranchi Branch, briefed about AIACE and it’s motto and told that it is a unique organisation of the world which has serving as well as retired executives as it’s members.

Shri Manoj Kumar, CMD, CMPDI presented shawl and Certificate of Appreciation on behalf of AIACE, to Shri A.K. Rana.

Shri Rana narrated that the challenges faced by the rescue teams on day to day basis during the operatuon and every day the team worked with full vigour and enthusiasm to save the lives of the trapped persons.

Shri Manoj Kumar, CMD, CMPDI; Shri Shankar Nagachari, D( T/CRD); Shri Ajay Kumar, D(T/P&D); Shri Satish Jha, D( T/ES); Shri Achyut Ghatak, D(T/RD&T); Shri Sanjay Kumar Dubey, GM(TS/PR); Jespal Singh Kshatriya, Asst. Manager (PRO), Social Media of CMPDIL were present in the function where as AIACE was represented by Dr Anand Kumar Singh, President, Shri S.S. Rai, Vice-president, Shri H K Sinha, vice-president, Shri A K Singh, General Secretary, Shri Ratnesh Kumar joint Secretary, Shri Choudhary Arvind Kumar joint Secretary, Shri Lakhiyar , Treasurer, Shri Sunit Kumar Mehta, Chief Manager (TS); Shri Vinod Kumar Singh, Chief Manager (Vigilance); Shri Tushar Verma, Chief Manager (PAD); Shri Dinesh Kumar, Sr. Mgr.(PAD);) Shri Ram Ishwar Rai, Shri Narendrapal Singh and Shri Niranjan Kumar.

The function ended with the vote of thanks by Shri Sanjay Dubey, TS to CMD, CMPDIL.

Related Articles

Back to top button