FCI Wins All India Public Sector T20 Cricket Tournament 2023

Tournament hosted by Bank of Baroda

The final of the highly-anticipated All India Public Sector T20 Cricket Tournament 2023-24, hosted by Bank of Baroda in collaboration with the All-India Public Sector Sports Control Board (AIPSSCB), was played on October 4, 2023 with Food Corporation of India (FCI) claiming the coveted trophy. FCI defeated the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) by 8 wickets.

FCI won the toss and chose to field first. RBI scored 167 runs for 8 wickets. When it was their turn to bat, FCI reached the target in the 14th over, scoring 170 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. The ‘Man of the Match’ trophy went to Shri Paras Dogra, whose exceptional performance contributed to FCI’s triumph. Shri Mayank Rawat of Food Corporation of India was named the “Player of the Tournament” for his consistent performance throughout the tournament. Bank of Baroda secured the second runner-up position, defeating Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL).

Shri Rakesh Sharma, General Manager – New Delhi Zone, Bank of Baroda said, “The All India Public Sector T20 Cricket Tournament is evidence of the exceptional cricketing talent, collaborative teamwork, and the competitive spirit that thrives within the public sector. We extend our heartiest congratulations to Food Corporation of India for their outstanding performance. We would also like to commend all the participating teams for their unwavering dedication to the sport, their enthusiasm and the sportsmanship that was displayed. Such sporting events foster a spirit of healthy competition, while also promoting corporate engagement.”
The 13 teams that participated this year in the All India Public Sector T20 Cricket Tournament 2023 are: Bank of Baroda, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL), Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL), Central Warehousing Corporation (CWC), Coal India Limited (CIL), Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO), Food Corporation of India (FCI), Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL), Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited (MDSL), Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd (NLC India Limited), Oriental Insurance Company (OIC), Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Union Bank of India (UBI).

Shri B S Gupta, Dy. Zonal Head, DGMs of Bank of Baroda Shri Mithlesh Kumar, Shri B V Poulose, Shri Kuldeep Singh & Shri Nishant Kumar, AGM, Bank of Baroda Shri Rahul Pratap, representative of the All India Public Sector Sports Control Board Shri Ramesh Sachdeva were also present for the final match. The vote of thanks was given by AGM-HR, Bank of Baroda & Organising Secretary of the tournament Shri Girish Kumar.

The All India Public Sector Sports Control Board (AIPSSCB) is the apex body for the promotion of sports activities among Public Sector Undertakings.

Related Articles

Back to top button