Race Hots Up For The Next CMD Of Coal India Limited

Seven contenders shortlisted to be interview by the PESB

The present Chairman-cum-Managing Director of Coal india Limited (CIL), Mr. Pramod Agarwal, an IAS officer of the 1991 batch, who had assumed charge of the largest Coal PSU on February 1, 2020, is set to superannuate on June 30, 2023. And the race for the new CMD of the behemoth coal PSU has already begun.

Public Sector Headhunter, the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) has shortlisted seven candidates to be interviewed for this coveted post. The interview has been scheduled for May 03, 2023.

The names of the shortlisted candidates are given below for the benefit of the viewers of www.indianpsu.com

a) Mr. Ambika Prasad Panda, CMD, Eastern Coalfields Limited
b) Mr. P.M. Prasad, CMD, Central Coalfield Limited
c) Mr. Manoj Kumar, CMD, CMPDIL
d) Mr. Amitava Mukherjee, Director (Finance), NMDC Limited
e) Mr. Prabhudayal Chirania, Senior G.M., BSNL
f) Mr. Ashok Varnwal (IAS), Principal Secretary (Forest Department), Madhya Pradesh
g) Mr. Alok Singh (IRS), Commissioner of Income Tax

Related Articles

Back to top button