Akshay Kumar Singh To Take Charge As MD And CEO Of Petronet LNG LImited on February 1

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has cleared the name of Akshay Kumar Singh as the new Managing Director and CEO of Petronet LNG Limited. Singh will take over the prestigious company on February 01, 2021. Tommorow, i.e. January 29, 2021 (Friday), will be his last working day in Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) as tomorrow itself, he will be relieved from IOCL. 

Till now, Vinod Kumar Mishra, Director (Finance) was holding the additional charge of MD of Petronet LNG Limited, which fell vacant following the superannuation of the previous MD Prabhat Singh. Interviews for this post were conducted on October 31. 

Akshay Kumar Singh, before joining Indian Oil Corporation, was working with GAIL since 1985 and was elevated to the post of Executive Director (Project) in April, 2013. He possesses extensive domain experience and has made significant contributions in the Petroleum & Natural Gas Sector in the last 32 years. He has vast experience in executing very challenging, complex and large size Cross Country pipeline networks of National importance within schedule and cost.Akshay Kumar Singh is in charge of IOC’s 13,400-km network of crude oil, petroleum product and gas pipelines with a throughput capacity of 94.79 MTPA of oil and 9.5 million metric standard cubic metres per day of gas. A mechanical engineer from MIT, Muzaffarpur and a post graduate in Turbo Machinery from South Gujarat University, Singh has over 32 years of experience in the petroleum and natural gas sector.
Other applicants interviewed for the top post are Surendra Nath Pandey, MD Chennai Petro Corporation Limited (CPCL), Vinod Kumar Mishra, Director Finance, Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL), Anjani Kumar Tiwari, Director Finance Petronet LNG Limited, Vivekanand, Director Finance ONGC Videsh Limited, Subhash Kumar, Director Finance ONGC, Ranganathan Elavathur Subramania, Director Marketing GAIL, Biswajit Roy, Director HR and BD Oil India Limited, Gurmeet Singh, Director Marketing Indian Oil Corporation Limited, Asit Kumar Jana, ED GAIL and MD IGL, Amit Garg, Chief General Manager BPCL. 

“The board of directors of PLL has selected Shri Akshay Kumar Singh (Application ID – 201908003330 ) for the post of MD&CEO, PLL in its board meeting held on 04th November 2020” – the website of Petronet LNG Limited had earlier put out.

Related Articles

Back to top button